Digital Health

More time and increased safety. For patients, teams and health.

The Corona crisis illustrates that countries with highly developed health care systems, such as Germany, are coping much better with the consequences of the pandemic than the international average.

However, it is essential that top medical care remain affordable. With our technical expertise, we help the industry strike the right balance between efficiency and excellence towards a safe future where the present high level of standards is maintained.

Balancing Efficiency and Excellence

The healthcare sector is under constant cost pressure. It’s all about balancing the conflicting goals of increasing efficiency and improving quality. IT can provide substantial assistance in this context. metafinanz is committed to the digital transformation of the healthcare industry and develops IT solutions that support many processes typical to the sector. Intelligent documentation systems, reliable fraud protection and comprehensive due-diligence consulting allows institutions and players in the healthcare sector to save time and money, get risks under control and significantly raise their level of quality.

  • Legally compliant postoperative documentation according to Art. 275 VSGB (Consumer Dispute Resolution Act)
  • Avoid high reimbursement losses
  • Reliable fraud prevention
  • Technical due diligence provides a basis for investment
  • More time for medical services

The facts:

The healthcare system in Germany and many other countries is characterized by tight treatment times, high costs and strict regulatory requirements. Digitization is to fix all of this, but most health facilities lack the right infrastructure and processes.

Why this matters:

IT speeds up routine tasks and makes them both better and safer: Intelligent documentation frees up a lot of time, fraud prevention solutions make billing processes more transparent, and due-diligence consulting reliably evaluates legacy systems and investments.

The future:

Digitization is transforming complex health standards, turning problems into solutions. Automated real-time processes, mobile solutions, cloud architectures, artificial intelligence and other technology makes end-to-end digitization in healthcare possible.

Digital Health:
Services that Promote a Healthy System

Intelligent HIS Documentation

The next-generation documentation assistant doc.assist is mobile, intuitive, fast and reliable. It helps reduce the workload of doctors and nurses, thus allowing health professionals to spend more time on patient care. So what about the costs? doc.assist is built for rapid integration, increases work efficiency and minimizes the risk of penalties.

More on doc.assist

Digitization Is Smarter than Frauds

Our health care system is susceptible to fraud, and human error often goes undetected. Not so with fraud intelligence, which instantly detects digital fraud patterns. By combining the power of self-learning software and experienced fraud specialists, we provide you with a digital guard against fraudulent activities.

Due-Diligence Checks

Make an informed investment decision: Our due diligence consulting covers all technical aspects from infrastructure analysis to data protection. You will receive comprehensive recommendations on the technology stack, cloud strategy, scalability, synergy options, all associated costs and benefits, and many more topics.

Intelligent HIS Documentation

The next-generation documentation assistant doc.assist is mobile, intuitive, fast and reliable. It helps reduce the workload of doctors and nurses, thus allowing health professionals to spend more time on patient care. So what about the costs? doc.assist is built for rapid integration, increases work efficiency and minimizes the risk of penalties.


More on doc.assist

Digitization Is Smarter than Frauds

Our health care system is susceptible to fraud, and human error often goes undetected. Not so with fraud intelligence, which instantly detects digital fraud patterns. By combining the power of self-learning software and experienced fraud specialists, we provide you with a digital guard against fraudulent activities.

Due-Diligence Checks

Make an informed investment decision: Our due diligence consulting covers all technical aspects from infrastructure analysis to data protection. You will receive comprehensive recommendations on the technology stack, cloud strategy, scalability, synergy options, all associated costs and benefits, and many more topics.

Learn everything you need to know about digital health!
We look forward to hearing from you.

Digital Health

IT & Gesundheit – zukunftsfähig, effizient und sicher

Die Digitalisierung bringt das Gesundheitswesen in Schwung – langsam, aber sicher. Abwarten und auf Selbstheilung hoffen, ist jedoch kein Therapieansatz. Von Versicherungen bis Leistungserbringern: Alle müssen die analoge Komfortzone verlassen.

Digital Health ist nicht nur eine Herausforderung, sondern die einzige Lösung, wenn man mit weniger Ressourcen mehr leisten muss. Automatisierte Prozesse und eine operative Exzellenz sind heute die wichtigsten Werkzeuge, um im Wettbewerb zu bestehen.

Von der Diagnose zur Transformation

Digital Health bedeutet, dass bestehende Abläufe optimiert und neue Verfahren möglich werden. Eine Standardtherapie dafür gibt es nicht – jede Organisation geht eine individuelle Route, setzt sich eigene Ziele und nutzt spezifische Ressourcen.

metafinanz unterstützt Organisationen des Gesundheitssektors dabei, ihren eigenen Ausgangspunkt und sinnvolle Ziele zu bestimmen, Strategien zu definieren und Projekte für Digital Health umzusetzen. Prozessmanagement, KI und IT-Operations sind unsere Stärken, ebenso wie Betrugserkennung, mobile Tools und Digital-HR. Nicht zuletzt verfügen wir über IT-Experten, die Ihren digitalen Metabolismus in Gang bringen.

  • Vermeidung hoher Rückforderungsverluste
  • Zuverlässige Betrugsprävention
  • Moderne IT-Skills von KI bis Big Data
  • Technische Due-Diligence als Grundlage für Investitionen
  • Ambitionierte IT-Experten für alle Einsatzszenarien
  • Agile Transformation – starre Strukturen aufbrechen
  • Gerichtsfeste postoperative Dokumentation gem. §275 VSGB
  • Cloud-Transformation und Modern Workplace
  • Security und Privacy mit sensiblen Datenbeständen

Die Fakten:

Kaum Zeit, wenig Budget, keine IT-Skills – in der Pandemie hat sich gezeigt, dass Faxgeräte nicht die Zukunft sind. Nötiger denn je braucht das Gesundheitswesen digitale Kompetenzen, um sinnvolle Lösungen zu planen und erfolgreich umzusetzen.

Wichtig, weil:

Niemand mit dem Gesundheitswesen in der heutigen Form wirklich zufrieden ist: Medizinisches Personal, Leistungserbringer und Patienten klagen seit Jahren über analoge Abläufe, hohe Kosten und einen starken Druck auf die Mitarbeitenden.

Die Zukunft:

Menschliche Routinetätigkeiten werden durch Software beschleunigt – bei Leistungserbringern, Versicherungen und Patienten. Und neue Wertschöpfungsketten können entstehen, um Sicherheit, Qualität und die Bilanz zu verbessern.

Digital Health:
Unsere Services für ein gesundes System

Intelligente Dokumentation für KIS

doc.assist ist ein Dokumentationsassistent der neusten Generation: mobil, intuitiv, schnell und zuverlässig. Ärzte und Pfleger sparen Zeit, die sie für die Betreuung der Patienten nutzen können. Und die Kosten? doc.assist ist schnell integriert, steigert die Arbeitseffizienz und minimiert die Gefahr von Strafzahlungen.

Mehr zu doc.assist

Digitalisierung ist schlauer als Betrüger

Unser Gesundheitssystem ist nicht gut gegen Betrug geschützt, menschliches Fehlverhalten bleibt oft unentdeckt. Nicht so mit Fraud Intelligence, das digitale Betrugsmuster sofort erkennt. Mit der Kombination aus selbstlernender Software und erfahrenen Betrugsspezialisten schieben wir Betrügern den digitalen Riegel vor.

Due-Diligence-Prüfungen

Die Grundlage für Ihre Investitionsentscheidung: Unsere Due-Diligence-Beratung deckt sämtliche technischen Aspekte von Infrastrukturanalyse bis Datenschutz ab. Investoren erhalten umfassende Empfehlungen u.a. zu Technologie-Stack, Cloudstrategie, Skalierbarkeit, Synergieoptionen und allen damit verbundenen Kosten und Leistungen.

Mehr zu Technology Due Dilligence

Intelligente Dokumentation für KIS

doc.assist ist ein Dokumentationsassistent der neusten Generation: mobil, intuitiv, schnell und zuverlässig. Ärzte und Pfleger sparen Zeit, die sie für die Betreuung der Patienten nutzen können. Und die Kosten? doc.assist ist schnell integriert, steigert die Arbeitseffizienz und minimiert die Gefahr von Strafzahlungen.


Mehr zu doc.assist

Digitalisierung ist schlauer als Betrüger

Unser Gesundheitssystem ist nicht gut gegen Betrug geschützt, menschliches Fehlverhalten bleibt oft unentdeckt. Nicht so mit Fraud Intelligence, das digitale Betrugsmuster sofort erkennt. Mit der Kombination aus selbstlernender Software und erfahrenen Betrugsspezialisten schieben wir Betrügern den digitalen Riegel vor.

Due-Diligence-Prüfungen

Die Grundlage für Ihre Investitionsentscheidung: Unsere Due-Diligence-Beratung deckt sämtliche technischen Aspekte von Infrastrukturanalyse bis Datenschutz ab. Investoren erhalten umfassende Empfehlungen u.a. zu Technologie-Stack, Cloudstrategie, Skalierbarkeit, Synergieoptionen und allen damit verbundenen Kosten und Leistungen.


Mehr zu Technology Due Dilligence

Erfahren Sie alles Wichtige zu Digital Health!
Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin
Dominika Rantasa

Dominika Rantasa

Dominika.Rantasa@metafinanz.de