Business Continuity Management

metafinanz: Your Reliable Partner

In the following we would like to illustrate to you how we ensure failsafe business operations and the continuation of our services even in times of crisis or emergency.

Our Business Continuity Plan (BCP) is based on clearly defined processes and measures that form an integral part of the “Protection & Resilience” framework of Allianz SE, our parent company.

We do not only rely on state-of-the-art technologies, but we have also turned our organizational structure into an important cornerstone of our resilience and flexibility.

As a result of our ongoing focus on value creation, metafinanz has created an agile and customer-centric team organization based on distributed responsibility rather than centralized control. When it comes to ensuring legal and compliant operations as well as proper business management, on the other hand, we rely on a formal and centralized structure.

Our formal structure, the broad range of our services and the way that we deliver these via a large number of small but powerful teams form a robust framework upon which our business is built. This strong foundation gives us the confidence that we are capable of continuing business operations even in times of crisis.

1

Business Continuity

1. Business Continuity

The Business Continuity Management (BCM) program of metafinanz comes into effect
  • in the event of business interruptions that impact the entire company. It is called into action by our central crisis management team.
  • in the event of service interruptions limited to certain functions. Measures are triggered by the responsible person(s).

The BCP (Business Continuity Plan) enables us to provide essential services to customers without interruption. It is geared to ensure that metafinanz can provide internal and external customers with all essential business services in the accustomed quality even during the presence of events or incidents that affect regular operations. This plan does not limit or restrict any initiative, assessment or independent action that may be required to ensure adequate and effective mitigation, preparation, response, recovery or employee safety.

This freedom of action is complemented by coordinated measures that are necessary for the successful achievement of objectives. This means: Essential operational services, i.e. the provision of agreed services as well as invitations to tender, preparation of offers, conclusion of contracts and invoicing, are the minimum functions that are required immediately or in the course of the first weeks after an event or incident. These services must be ensured to maintain business operations and meet mandatory requirements in a manner that will not raise any concerns from regulatory and government agencies, customers, shareholders and employees.

The metafinanz Business Continuity Plan (BCP) defines the structure that will govern our response in the event a business interruption that was identified during risk assessment occurs. The plan also identifies all critical business areas, their critical processes and tasks as well as dependencies on tools, resources and service providers.

This allows the provision of all services that have been identified as critical for upholding operations (business impact analysis) and the organization.

2

Scope

2. Scope

2

Scope

2. Scope

The metafinanz Business Continuity Plan (BCP) defines the structure that will govern our response in the event a business interruption that was identified during risk assessment occurs. The plan also identifies all critical business areas, their critical processes and tasks as well as dependencies on tools, resources and service providers.

This allows the provision of all services that have been identified as critical for upholding operations (business impact analysis) and the organization.

3

Design

3. Design

The BCP is structured to anticipate the minimum level of action required, according to the order in which they are normally implemented. It also identifies the persons that will be carrying out the relevant steps.

The structure of the plan is designed to handle incidents that could lead to an interruption of operations. A crisis management team has been set up and serves as the key point of contact in all relevant cases. It ensures that information is collected and analyzed during the course of incidents, provides the management board with all relevant information and organizes communication with teams and employees. The members of the management board are each responsible for the final decisions under the BCP. Business interruptions are managed individually and under the supervision and direction of the management board. In principle, the management board can delegate tasks. The Business Continuity Management Team is responsible for the coordination and development of the BCP. The BCP and all related plans and documents are continuously refined and adapted to current requirements.

The scope of this plan covers:

  • Recovery procedures, i.e. emergency recovery plans for the internal service units (Finance, IT, HR, etc.) as well as the business units. These plans provide the organization with the information necessary to respond to an unplanned event and to support the recovery and resumption of critical and essential functions and processes in a coordinated manner.
  • Business recovery plans. In the event of a disaster, our business recovery plans provide details of the key steps to be taken and the information required to minimize the potential impact of an event on our business and reputation. These are considered preparedness plans, which means they are to be read, understood and updated in anticipation of a service interruption, that is, before it occurs.

The persons who have been chosen to assume a key role within the framework of business continuity management and the associated plans are considered suitable by management.

We thank you for the trust you place in us!

If you have any questions regarding the Business Continuity or Business Recovery Program of metafinanz, please contact us:

Business Continuity Management

metafinanz: Auf uns ist Verlass

Im Folgenden möchten wir Sie darüber unterrichten, wie wir auch in Krisenzeiten oder bei Notfällen den Geschäftsbetrieb aufrechterhalten und die Kontinuität unserer Services sicherstellen.

Unser Business Continuity Plan (BCP) basiert auf klar definierten Prozessen und Maßnahmen, die eingebunden sind in das ‚Protection & Resilience‘ Framework der Allianz SE, unserem Mutterkonzern.

Neben der Nutzung modernster Technologien ist auch unsere Organisationsstruktur ein wichtiger Pfeiler für unsere Widerstandfähigkeit und Flexibilität.

metafinanz hat durch die kontinuierliche Ausrichtung auf die Wertschöpfung eine agile und kundenorientierte Teamorganisation geschaffen, in der das Business nicht zentral, sondern dezentral verantwortet wird. Die Sicherung von Gesetzmäßigkeit bzw. Compliance sowie einer ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsführung ist hingegen in unserer formalen, zentralisierten Struktur verankert.

Sowohl unsere formale Struktur als auch die Diversität unserer Wertschöpfung und die Lieferung unserer Services über viele, kleine und schlagkräftige Einheiten bilden eine stabile Grundlage für unser Unternehmen und unsere Zuversicht, auch in Krisenfällen unser Geschäft fortführen zu können.

1

Business Continuity

1. Business Continuity

Das Business Continuity Management (BCM) Programm der metafinanz tritt in Kraft
  • im Falle von Betriebsunterbrechungen mit Auswirkungen auf das gesamte Unternehmen. Aktiviert durch das zentrale Krisenmanagement-Team.
  • im Falle von Betriebsunterbrechungen, die auf bestimmte Funktionen beschränkt sind. Aktiviert durch den oder die zuständigen Verantwortlichen.

Der BCP (Business Continuity Plan) ermöglicht es, Kunden ununterbrochen wesentliche Dienstleistungen bereitzustellen. Er zielt darauf ab, sicherzustellen, dass die metafinanz internen und externen Kunden die wesentlichen Geschäftsservices in gewohnter Qualität bietet, unabhängig von den Ereignissen oder Störfällen, die den Regelbetrieb beeinträchtigen. Dieser Plan sieht keine Begrenzung oder Beschränkung von Initiativen, Einschätzungen oder unabhängigen Handlungen vor, die für eine angemessene und effektive Schadenseindämmung, Vorbereitung, Reaktion, Wiederherstellung oder Mitarbeitersicherheit notwendig sind.

Diese Aktionsfreiheit wird gesteuert von koordinierten Maßnahmen, die für eine erfolgreiche Zielerreichung erforderlich sind. Das bedeutet: Wesentliche betriebliche Leistungen, d.h. sowohl die Erbringung vereinbarter Leistungen als auch Ausschreibungen, Angebotserstellung, Vertragsabschlüsse und Rechnungsstellung, sind die Mindestfunktionen, die unmittelbar beziehungsweise im Verlauf der ersten Wochen nach einem Ereignis oder Störfall benötigt werden. Mit diesen Services müssen der Geschäftsbetrieb aufrechterhalten und verpflichtende Anforderungen erfüllt werden und es dürfen keine Bedenken seitens regulatorischer und staatlicher Behörden, Kunden, Anteilseigner und Mitarbeiter aufkommen.

Der Business Continuity Plan (BCP) der metafinanz beschreibt die Reaktionsstruktur im Falle einer Betriebsunterbrechung, die im Rahmen der Risikobewertung als solche erkannt wurde. Darüber hinaus identifiziert er alle kritischen Geschäftsbereiche, deren kritische Prozesse und Aufgaben sowie Abhängigkeiten von Tools, Ressourcen und Dienstleistern.

Damit lassen sich diejenigen Services bereitstellen, die durch die Analyse der Auswirkungen auf das Geschäft (Business Impact Analysis) und auf die Organisation als kritisch eingestuft wurden.

2

Umfang

2. Umfang

2

Umfang

2. Umfang

Der Business Continuity Plan (BCP) der metafinanz beschreibt die Reaktionsstruktur im Falle einer Betriebsunterbrechung, die im Rahmen der Risikobewertung als solche erkannt wurde. Darüber hinaus identifiziert er alle kritischen Geschäftsbereiche, deren kritische Prozesse und Aufgaben sowie Abhängigkeiten von Tools, Ressourcen und Dienstleistern.

Damit lassen sich diejenigen Services bereitstellen, die durch die Analyse der Auswirkungen auf das Geschäft (Business Impact Analysis) und auf die Organisation als kritisch eingestuft wurden.

3

Aufbau

3. Aufbau

Der BCP ist so aufgebaut, dass er das Mindestmaß an erforderlichen Maßnahmen vorausplant, und zwar strukturiert entsprechend der Reihenfolge, in der sie normalerweise umgesetzt werden. Zudem identifiziert er, wer die entsprechenden Schritte durchführt.

Die Strukturierung des Plans ist so angelegt, dass Vorfälle bewältigt werden können, die zu einer Betriebsunterbrechung führen könnten. Ein Krisenmanagement-Team ist eingerichtet und dient in allen Fällen als erster wesentlicher Ansprechpartner. Es unterstützt die Erfassung und Analyse von Informationen während der weiteren Entwicklung solcher Vorfälle, versorgt das Management-Board mit den nötigen Informationen und organisiert die Kommunikation an die Teams und Mitarbeiter. Die Mitglieder des Management-Boards tragen jeweils die Verantwortung für die endgültigen Entscheidungen im Rahmen des BCPs. Betriebsunterbrechungen sind individuell und unter der Aufsicht und Leitung des Management-Boards zu bewältigen. Grundsätzlich kann das Management-Board Aufgaben delegieren. Die Koordination und Entwicklung des BCPs unterliegen der Verantwortung des Business Continuity Management-Teams. Der BCP und alle dazu gehörenden Pläne und Dokumente werden kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt und den aktuellen Anforderungen angepasst.

In Zusammenhang mit diesem Plan stehen:

  • Wiederherstellungsverfahren, d.h. Notfallwiederherstellungspläne der internen Service-Einheiten (Finance, IT, HR etc.) sowie der Geschäftseinheiten. Diese Pläne liefern dem Unternehmen die erforderlichen Informationen, um auf ein ungeplantes Ereignis zu reagieren und die Wiederherstellung und -aufnahme der kritischen und wesentlichen Funktionen und Prozesse in koordinierter Weise zu unterstützen.
  • Business Recovery Pläne. Im Falle einer Katastrophe, liefern unsere Business Recovery Pläne die Angaben zu den wichtigsten notwendigen Schritten sowie Informationen, die zur Minimierung der potenziellen Folgen eines Ereignisses auf unsere Geschäfte und unseren Ruf erforderlich sind. Diese Pläne sind als Bereitschaftspläne zu betrachten, die vor Einsetzen einer Betriebsunterbrechung gelesen, verstanden und aktualisiert werden sollen.

Die Hauptverantwortlichen, die innerhalb des Business Continuity Managements und der zugehörigen Pläne bestimmt wurden, werden von der Leitung als geeignet angesehen.

Vielen Dank für Ihr Vertrauen!

Sollten Sie Fragen zum Business Continuity oder Business Recovery Programm der metafinanz haben, wenden Sie sich gerne an: