Leverage Information Quickly and React Flexibly

In today’s competitive environment, the success of your company also depends on the quality of your BI infrastructure. For example, your ability to perform comprehensive data analyses, preferably in real time. This is only possible if the analysis is closely intermeshed with the operational side. Companies with administrative structures that have grown over many years or with a heterogeneous mix of access systems face particular challenges when it comes to analyzing large volumes of data. In order to meet of tomorrow’s requirements, a complete system change is often the best answer. This is no small matter, neither for the IT department nor for the other business units. Yet efficient data and information management power your digital transition. And solid data governance is one of the most important prerequisites for holding your own in rapidly changing markets.

Data Engineering PDF download (german)

What our customers want:

  • Rapid utilization of information
  • A more thoroughly networked infrastructure
  • Ability to respond to changing requirements in a flexible manner
  • Integrated data and information management 

Our BI Data Engineering Service

When developing an individual roadmap for how to orchestrate a system change in your company, we first set out to answer the following key questions: How can traditional data warehouse and BI solutions be combined with innovative big data and in-memory technologies? How can cloud solutions be integrated while also satisfying data governance and data protection requirements? What staff and which know-how is needed to execute the individual implementation projects? How do you implement the strategy in a quick, efficient, secure and reliable manner?

Service Overview

Architecture and Roadmap

Agile Data-Driven Development

Testing and Implementation Strategies

Data Governance

Benefit from Our Strengths

When it comes to connecting the business and IT worlds, metafinanz offers a comprehensive range of know-how and services that can be tailored to your specific needs.
metafinanz guides you through the process of integrating big data into your BI landscape every step of the way. We support you in your calls for tender and planning relating to BI transformation projects.
Drawing on their many years of expertise, our experts implement modern and proven data management concepts and technologies (e.g. metafinanz Data-Driven Development, Data Vault and Data Governance).
metafinanz takes standard project methods and refines them into tried and tested frameworks based on the experience gained in over 500 BI and analytics projects. This means we can perform integrations faster, more flexibly and more attractively priced with a smaller team, while still adhering to operational standards.
metafinanz closely cooperates with service providers such as IBM, Oracle, SAP, SAS and Microstrategy, which are prominent market leaders in Germany in the field of BI.

If the required technologies are not yet in place at your company, we offer to provide them for your project. We also support you in the selection and introduction of appropriate technologies.

Weißer Pfeil

Would you like more information? 

 
Your contact

Christian Weinberger

metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstrasse 146 | 80804 München, Germany

Mail: christian.weinberger@metafinanz.de

Data Engineering

Daten zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort

Der Wettbewerbserfolg eines Unternehmens hängt heute auch von einer leistungsfähigen BI-Infrastruktur ab. Zum Beispiel von umfassenden Datenanalysen am besten in Echtzeit. Das funktioniert nur, wenn die Analyse eng mit der operativen Welt verzahnt wird. Vor besonderen Herausforderungen stehen etwa Unternehmen mit historisch gewachsener Verwaltung oder heterogenen Zugriffssystemen, die große Datenbestände zu analysieren haben. Um den Anforderungen von morgen gerecht zu werden, ist oftmals ein Systemwechsel notwendig. Das ist keine Kleinigkeit, weder für die IT-Abteilung noch für die anderen Unternehmensbereiche. Doch effizientes Daten- und Informationsmanagement werden die Basis für die Digitalisierungsoffensive eines Unternehmens bilden. Und eine etablierte Data Governance gehört zu den wichtigsten Voraussetzungen, um sich in schnell ändernden Märkten zu behaupten.

PDF-Download „Data Engineering“

Was unsere Kunden wollen:

  • Eine schnelle Nutzung von Informationen
  • Eine bessere Verzahnung unterschiedlicher Welten
  • Flexibel auf sich ändernde Anforderungen reagieren
  • Ein integriertes Daten- und Informationsmanagement

Sollten Sie noch nicht über die erforderlichen Technologien verfügen, bieten wir an, diese für Ihre Projekte bereit zu stellen. Zudem unterstützen wir Sie auch bei der Auswahl und Einführung entsprechender Technologien.

AI als Multifunktions-Tool

Unser BI Data Engineering Service

Bei der Entwicklung eines individuellen Fahrplans, wie ein Systemwechsel in Ihrem Unternehmen vollzogen werden kann, klären wir zuerst die wichtigen Fragen: Wie können klassische Data-Warehouse- und BI-Lösungen mit innovativen Big-Data- und In-Memory-Technologien kombiniert werden? Wie können Cloud-Lösungen integriert werden und dabei Data Governance und Datenschutz berücksichtigt werden? Welches Personal und welches Know-how werden für die Umsetzungsprojekte gebraucht? Wie setzt man eine Strategie zügig, effizient, aber auch sicher um?

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Unsere Stärken, Ihre Vorteile

Roter Meta Pfeil
An der Schnittstelle zwischen Fachlichkeit und IT bietet metafinanz ein umfassendes Know-how und Serviceangebot, aus dem Sie genau das auswählen können, was Sie wirklich brauchen.
Roter Meta Pfeil
metafinanz entwickelt gängige Projektmethoden zu praxisbewährten Frameworks weiter und berücksichtigt die Erfahrungen aus über 500 BI- und Analytics-Projekten. So können Integrationen schneller, flexibler und mit weniger Personal kostengünstiger durchgeführt werden und trotzdem operationalen Standards folgen.
Roter Meta Pfeil
metafinanz zeigt Ihnen, wie die Integration von Big Data in die BI-Landschaft Schritt für Schritt erfolgen kann. Sie erhalten Unterstützung bei der Ausschreibung und Projektierung von BI-Transformationsprojekten.
Roter Meta Pfeil
metafinanz arbeitet eng mit Dienstleistern wie IBM, Oracle, SAP, SAS und Microstrategy zusammen, die im Bereich BI zu den Marktführern in Deutschland gehören.
Roter Meta Pfeil
metafinanz-Experten verfügen über langjährige Expertise und setzen aktuelle und in der Praxis erprobte Konzepte und Technologien des Datenmanagements um (z.B. metafinanz Data Driven Development, Data Vault und Data Governance).

Wollen Sie mehr wissen zum Nutzen von Data Engineering? Ich freue mich über Ihre Nachricht!

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Stefan Schwesig

Christian Weinberger

christian.weinberger@metafinanz.de