We care deeply about adhering to laws and internal rules (“compliance”). Compliance violations must be identified at an early stage in order to initiate countermeasures and avert possible damage to our customers, employees, business partners and our company.

What incidents should be reported using the whistleblower system?

Our employees and external contacts can report specific, substantiated indications of suspected legal violations or breaches of regulations, such as potential bribery offenses, fraud offenses, antitrust violations, data protection violations and discrimination or breaches of accounting regulations. (Please note that our whistleblowing system is not intended for handling complaints.)

What happens after you submit information to us?

All submissions will be carefully reviewed by our Legal & Compliance team and treated in the strictest confidence. You can support our work by voluntarily providing us with your contact details so we can reach out to you if we have any further questions.

How to contact our Compliance team

  • Call +49 (0)89 3605-316164 (during office hours)
  • Letter to: metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH | Compliance | Leopoldstrasse 146 | 80804 München, Germany
  • Or use the report form

Report Form

Declaration of Consent of the Whistleblower

Compliance – that is, the adherence to laws and internal rules – is a top priority at metafinanz. Compliance violations must be identified at an early stage in order to initiate suitable countermeasures and avert possible damage to client companies, employees, business partners and our own company.

Use our whistleblower system if there are solid indications of serious violations. Our whistleblower system is available to both metafinanz employees and external parties. In order to support investigations of serious breaches of compliance regulations and legal obligations and to maintain communication, whistleblowers who work at metafinanz as well as external informants are asked and encouraged to disclose their identity. All submissions will be carefully reviewed by the metafinanz Legal & Compliance team and treated in the strictest confidence.

Voluntary consent of the whistleblower is required to disclose their identity. For whistleblowers employed by metafinanz, we process the data on the legal basis of Art. 6(1) lit. a GDPR in conjunction with Article 26(2) of the German Data Protection Act (BDSG), and for informants external to metafinanz on the basis of Article 6(1) lit. a GDPR. This consent is obtained in writing or through electronic channels.

The consent can be revoked at any time without suffering any repercussions. The revocation of consent shall not affect the legality of the processing carried out on the basis of the consent until revocation.

The right to withdraw consent has a limited time window due to legal obligations to inform the relevant person(s) subject of the report and subsequent investigation. The period for revoking consent is limited to one month from the date of the declaration of consent.  The legal obligation of information and the limited time result from Article 14(3) lit. a GDPR.

Data Privacy Notice for Whistleblowers

Information on the processing of personal data pursuant to Article 13 GDPR

Identity of the data controller
metafinanz-Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstrasse 146
80804 München, GermanyPhone +49(0)89 360531-0

Legal representatives:
Rainer Göttmann
Axel Kummer
Dr. Jürgen Kalkbrenner

Contact details of the data protection officer
datenschutz@metafinanz.de
Purposes for processing personal data
In order to support investigations of serious breaches of compliance regulations and legal obligations and to maintain communication, whistleblowers who work at metafinanz as well as external informants are asked and encouraged to disclose their identity. All submissions will be carefully reviewed by the metafinanz Legal & Compliance team and treated in the strictest confidence.
Legal basis of data processing
Internal informants: Art. 6(1) lit. a GDPR in conjunction with Art. 26(2) BDSG

External informants: Art. 6(1) lit. a GDPR

Recipients/categories of recipients
metafinanz Whistleblowing Committee (limited group of persons known by name)

Relevant person(s) who is/are the subject of the notification and investigation.

Transfer to a third country
Does not take place
Data retention period
Until the date of withdrawal of consent
Rights of data subjects
Information (Art. 15 GDPR)
Correction of data (Art. 16 GDPR)
Deletion (“right to be forgotten”) (Art. 17 GDPR)
Restriction of processing (Art. 18 GDPR)
Notification obligation in connection with the rectification or erasure of personal data or the restriction of processing (Art. 19 GDPR)
Data portability (Art. 20 GDPR)
Objection to processing (Art. 21 GDPR)
Revocation of consent (Art. 7(3) GDPR)
Right of objection to processing
No processing on the basis of the legitimate interest of the data controller pursuant to Art. 6() lit. f GDPR. Therefore, only the right to withdraw consent applies.
Right of appeal to a data protection authority
If there is cause for complaint, this competent data protection authority can be contacted: Bayerisches Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht

Postal address
Postfach 1349
91504 Ansbach
Germany
Tel.: +49 (0) 981 180093-0
Fax: +49 (0) 981 180093-800

Provision of personal data mandatory or required
Mandatory or required: No
Automated decision making including profiling
Not applicable

Die Einhaltung von Gesetzen und internen Regeln („Compliance“) hat bei uns höchste Priorität. Compliance-Verstöße müssen frühzeitig erkannt werden, um Gegenmaßnahmen einzuleiten und mögliche Schäden von unseren Kunden, Mitarbeitenden, Geschäftspartnern und unserem Unternehmen abzuwenden.

Welche Vorfälle sollten über das Hinweisgebersystem gemeldet werden?

Unsere Mitarbeitenden und Außenstehende können konkrete, begründete Hinweise auf vermutliche Rechtsverletzungen oder Regelverstöße melden, zum Beispiel zu potenziellen Bestechungsdelikten, Betrugsvergehen, Kartellrechtsverstößen, Datenschutzverstößen, Diskriminierungen oder Verletzungen der Rechnungslegungsvorschriften. (Bitte beachten Sie, dass unser Hinweisgebersystem nicht für Beschwerden gedacht ist.)

Was passiert, nachdem Sie uns eine Information übermittelt haben?

Alle eingereichten Hinweise werden durch unser Legal & Compliance Team sorgfältig geprüft und streng vertraulich behandelt. Sie können unsere Arbeit unterstützen, indem Sie uns freiwillig Ihre Kontaktdaten übermitteln, unter denen wir Sie bei Rückfragen erreichen können.

Kontakt zu unserer Compliance-Einheit

  • Anruf unter 089 3605-316164 (tagsüber)
  • Brief an: metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH | Compliance | Leopoldstraße 146 | D-80804 München
  • Oder Sie nutzen das Meldeformular

Meldeformular

Einwilligungserklärung Hinweisgebende

Compliance – also die Einhaltung von Gesetzen und internen Regeln – hat bei der metafinanz höchste Priorität. Compliance-Verstöße müssen frühzeitig erkannt werden, um entsprechende Gegenmaßnahmen einzuleiten und mögliche Schäden für Kundenunternehmen, Mitarbeitende, Geschäftspartner und das Unternehmen abzuwenden.

Nutzen Sie unser Hinweisgebersystem, wenn Sie konkrete Anhaltspunkte für schwere Verstöße haben. Unser Hinweisgebersystem steht sowohl Mitarbeitenden der metafinanz als auch Außenstehenden zur Verfügung. Um die Ermittlungen schwerer Verstöße gegen Compliance-Vorschriften und rechtliche Pflichten zu unterstützen und die Kommunikation aufrechtzuerhalten, werden Hinweisgeber aus der metafinanz sowie von Extern gebeten und ermutigt, ihre Identität offen zu legen. Alle eingereichten Hinweise werden durch das Legal & Compliance-Team der metafinanz sorgfältig geprüft und dabei streng vertraulich behandelt.

Für die Offenlegung der Identität ist eine freiwillige Einwilligung der/des Hinweisgebenden erforderlich. Für Hinweisgebende aus der metafinanz verarbeiten wir die Daten auf der Rechtsgrundlage des Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO in Verbindung mit § 26 Abs. 2 BDSG, für Hinweisgebende außerhalb der metafinanz auf der Grundlage des Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO. Die Einwilligung holen wir auf schriftlichem oder elektronischem Wege ein.

Die Einwilligung kann jederzeit widerrufen werden, ohne dafür Nachteile zu erleiden. Durch den Widerruf der Einwilligung wird die Rechtmäßigkeit, der bis zum Widerruf erfolgten Verarbeitung nicht berührt.

Das Recht auf Widerruf der Einwilligung ist aufgrund gesetzlicher Informationspflichten gegenüber der/die betroffene Person(en), der Gegenstand der Meldung und Ermittlungen ist/sind, zeitlich beschränkt. Die Frist für den Widerruf der Einwilligung ist auf einen Monat ab Abgabe der Einwilligungserklärung beschränkt.  Die gesetzliche Informationspflicht sowie die zeitliche Beschränkung ergibt sich aus Art. 14 Abs. 3 lit. a DSGVO.

Datenschutzhinweis für Hinweisgebende

Informationen zur Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten gemäß Art. 13 DSGVO

Identität des Verantwortlichen
Meta Finanz-Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstraße 146
80804 München
Tel. +49(0)89 360531-0

Gesetzliche Vertreter:
Rainer Göttmann
Axel Kummer
Dr. Jürgen Kalkbrenner

Kontaktdaten des Datenschutz-beauftragten
datenschutz@metafinanz.de
Zwecke, für die personenbezogenen Daten verarbeitet werden sollen
Um die Ermittlungen schwerer Verstöße gegen Compliance-Vorschriften und rechtliche Pflichten zu unterstützen und die Kommunikation aufrechtzuerhalten, werden Hinweisgebende aus der metafinanz sowie von Extern gebeten und ermutigt, ihre Identität offen zu legen. Alle eingereichten Hinweise wer-den durch das Legal & Compliance-Team der metafinanz sorgfältig geprüft und dabei streng vertraulich behandelt.
Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung
Interne Hinweisgebende: Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO i.V.m. § 26 Abs. 2 BDSG

Externe Hinweisgebende: Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DSGVO

Empfänger / Kategorien von Empfängern
metafinanz Whistleblowing Komitee (beschränkter namentlich bekannter Personenkreis)

Betroffene Person(en), die Gegenstand der Meldung und Ermittlungen ist/sind.

Übermittlung in ein Drittland
Findet nicht statt
Dauer der Speicherung
Bis zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs der Einwilligung
Rechte der Betroffenen
Auskunft (Art. 15 DSGVO)
Berichtigung der Daten (Art. 16 DSGVO)
Löschung („Recht auf Vergessenwerden“) (Art. 17 DSG-VO)
Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art. 18 DSGVO)
Mitteilungspflicht im Zusammenhang mit der Berichtigung oder Löschung personenbezogener Daten oder der Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art. 19 DSGVO)
Datenübertragbarkeit (Art. 20 DSGVO)
Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung (Art. 21 DSGVO)
Widerruf der Einwilligung (Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO)
Recht auf Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung
Keine Verarbeitung auf der Basis des berechtigten Interesses des Verantwortlichen gem. Art. 6 Abs. lit. f DSGVO. Daher nur Recht auf Widerruf der Einwilligung.
Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Datenschutzbehörde
Sollte es Anlass zur Beschwerde geben, ist dies die zuständige Datenschutzstelle: Bayerisches Landesamt für Datenschutzaufsicht

Postanschrift
Postfach 1349
91504 Ansbach
Deutschland
Telefon: +49 (0) 981 180093-0
Telefax: +49 (0) 981 180093-800

Bereitstellung der personenbezogenen Daten vorgeschrieben oder erforderlich
Vorgeschrieben oder erforderlich: Nein
Automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung inklusive Profiling
Nicht relevant