Process mining as a means to consistently improve processes in the healthcare sector

Healthcare processes can be lengthy, flawed and expensive. Furthermore, the large number of parties involved in the healthcare system results in complex processes. How can these complex workflows be better understood and improved?

Process mining is a data-driven method for analyzing and optimizing processes. In contrast to traditional methods, results are fact based, and the process is fast and repeatable. In concrete terms, we collect data points that arise in care, administration and billing processes in different IT systems. This allows us to make process flows and process performance transparent by means of an automated procedure. The resulting transparency delivers insights that empower you to provide the right impetus for sustainable process improvement.

Benefits Delivered by Process Mining

Data-driven process analyses based on modern algorithms and platforms optimize processes in the pharmaceutical industry:

  • Identification of bottlenecks in the production process
  • Increased process performance
  • Reduced research/production costs
  • Reduced manual overheads
  • Shortened delivery cycle
  • Reduced documentation costs
  • Sustainable competitive advantages

Our Partners

Process mining software market leader Celonis and metafinanz have entered into a partnership.

Find out more in our news section.

Project Insights

Our success is our customers’ success.

Process mining generates intelligence for improving the quality assurance process of a pharmaceutical company.

Focus on process transparency, cycle times and process time drivers

More information

We initially performed a quantitative analysis of our customer’s product release process to identify concrete factors that adversely affected process cycle times. Using a customized process mining approach and individualized advanced analytics and programming tools, our team was able to quickly identify underlying problems in the release process. By drawing on process visualizations and conducting further analyses to determine the status quo, we also uncovered inconsistencies between the data pools of individual business units. Based on this comprehensive root cause analysis, the customer was able to derive targeted measures for improvement to bring more efficiency to the product release process.

Would you like more information? 

 
Your contact

Dr. Gregor Scheithauer

metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstrasse 146 | 80804 München, Germany

Tel. +49 89 360531-5533

Mail: gregor.scheithauer@metafinanz.de

Mit Process Mining können Sie Prozesse im Gesundheitswesen nachhaltig verbessern

Prozesse im Gesundheitswesen können langwierig, fehlerhaft und teuer sein. Des Weiteren gibt es viele Beteiligte im Gesundheitswesen, die Prozesse komplex werden lassen. Wie lassen sich diese komplexen Abläufe besser verstehen und verbessern?

Process Mining ist eine datengetriebene Methode, um Prozesse zu analysieren und zu optimieren. Im Gegensatz zu klassischen Methoden sind die Ergebnisse faktenbasiert, schnell zu ermitteln und wiederholbar zu erheben. Dazu greifen wir Datenpunkte auf, die in Pflege-, Verwaltungs- und Abrechnungsprozessen in unterschiedlichen IT-Systemen entstehen. Damit können wir Prozessabläufe sowie Prozess-Performance  automatisch transparent machen. Diese Transparenz erlaubt, die richtigen Anstöße zur nachhaltigen Prozessverbesserungen zu geben.

Das bringt Process Mining:

Datengetriebene Prozessanalysen mittels moderner Algorithmen und Plattformen optimieren die Prozesse in der Pharmaindustrie:

  • Identifikation von Engpässen im Produktionsprozess
  • Erhöhung der Performance der Prozesse
  • Senkung der Forschungs-/Herstellungskosten
  • Verringerung manueller Arbeit
  • Senkung der Dauerlaufzeit einer Lieferung
  • Verringerung des Dokumentationsaufwandes
  • Nachhaltige Wettbewerbsvorteile
Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Dr. Gregor Scheithauer

metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstraße 146 | 80804 München

Tel. +49 89 360531-5533

Mail: gregor.scheithauer@metafinanz.de

Unsere Partner

Process Mining Software Marktführer Celonis und metafinanz haben eine Partnerschaft geschlossen.

Erfahren Sie mehr in unseren News.

Unsere Projekterlebnisse

Unser Erfolg ist der Erfolg unserer Kunden.

Process Mining identifiziert Verbesserungspotential im Qualitätssicherungsprozess eines Pharmaunternehmens

Fokus auf Prozesstransparenz, Durchlaufzeiten und Prozesszeittreiber

Mehr

Durch die quantitative Analyse des Produktfreigabeprozesses unseres Kunden wurden zunächst konkrete Prozesszeittreiber identifiziert. Unter Verwendung eines auf den Kunden angepassten Process Mining Ansatzes sowie unter Einsatz individualisierter Advanced Analytics und Programming Tools konnte unser Team in kürzester Zeit zugrundeliegende Probleme im Freigabeprozess identifizieren. Mittels Prozessvisualisierungen und weiterer Analysen des Ist-Zustandes wurden zudem Inkonsistenzen zwischen dem Datenbestand einzelner Business Units aufgedeckt. Ausgehend von dieser umfassenden Ursachenanalyse konnte der Kunde gezielt Verbesserungsmaßnahmen ableiten, um den Produktfreigabeprozess effizienter zu gestalten.

Weitere Informationen anfordern. 
 
Ihr Ansprechpartner

Dr. Gregor Scheithauer

metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstraße 146 | 80804 München

Tel. +49 89 360531-5533

Mail: gregor.scheithauer@metafinanz.de