Sustainable Protection Thanks to Healthcare Security

Networking in healthcare is advancing at a rapid pace. This has the side effect of making medical devices and IT infrastructures more vulnerable, which poses a threat to both health care providers and patients.

Cyber attacks can endanger people’s health and even their lives, so effective prevention and efficient response in the event of an emergency or crisis are just as important as rapid access to specialist consultants.

metafinanz is part of the Allianz Group and has been advising its insurers on technical and organizational cyber security issues for years. Our team of consultants has international experience in the management of cyber risks and security. Our customers benefit from objective and excellent advice.

Benefits Delivered by Healthcare Security

  • Structured preparation and response to cyber attacks minimizes their impact on the bottom line and reputation
  • Coaching, training and assessments in the field of proactive and reactive cyber crisis management
  • Transparency into cyber threats raises risk awareness within the organization

Service Overview

We bring tangible security and safety to the healthcare sector. Responsible patient care is not possible without a secure IT infrastructure. Modern medicine is increasingly tapping into the opportunities offered by digital networking. This, however, gives rise to an increasing number of cyber attacks on medical facilities. The metafinanz experts offer consulting that specifically addresses this challenge in the area of healthcare security.

Cyber Risk Analysis and Assessment

metafinanz has an expert team of security and crisis advisors who identify cyber risks for clients across the globe. We advise our clients on the development and implementation of appropriate measures to minimize risk.

Development of Effective Prevention Strategies

Safety is a continuous improvement process, but never a final state. We advise on developing effective strategies that address existing cyber risks and reduce exposure to new ones.

Consulting on Implementing Standards-Compliant Security Measures

We advise on the implementation of suitable, standards-compliant security measures at the personal, technical and organizational level.

Training and Coaching of Emergency and Crisis Teams

What immediate measures must be implemented in the event of a cyber attack? How will your company react in the event of extortion by cyber criminals? What information should be communicated to whom? Our cyber crisis team exercises get your decision-makers ready to act with confidence in the event of an incident. We also have a cyber intervention force that can assist you in devising a response strategy following an attack.

Benefit from Our Strengths

metafinanz consultants draw on their vast experience and a broad set of technical skills to deliver meaningful results faster and more reliably than any other provider. We offer comprehensive cyber security services – all from a single source.
metafinanz’ service is based on solid experience in planning, creating and optimizing cyber crisis management plans. The metafinanz consultants have been involved in the largest international cyber crisis drills and put this know-how to use for your company.

metafinanz offers you an experienced and global team that has assisted international organizations in over 250 cases of cyber crisis management and cyber crisis team drills.

Would you like more information?

 
Your contact

Andreas Eichstetter

metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstrasse 146 | 80804 München, Germany

Tel. +49 89 360531-0

Mail: kontakt@metafinanz.de

Mit Healthcare Security einen nachhaltigen Schutz erhalten

Mit der schnell voranschreitenden Vernetzung im Gesundheitswesen erhöht sich die Verwundbarkeit von medizinischen Geräten und IT-Infrastrukturen. Diese Entwicklung gefährdet nicht nur die Leistungserbringer, sondern auch Patienten.

Weil Cyber-Attacken Gesundheit und Leben von Menschen gefährden können, sind hier effektive Prävention und effiziente Reaktion im Not- oder Krisenfall ebenso wichtig wie der schnelle Zugriff auf spezialisierte Berater.

metafinanz ist Teil der Allianz Group und berät deren Versicherer seit Jahren zu technischen und organisatorischen Themen der Cyber-Sicherheit. Unser Beraterteam verfügt über internationale Erfahrung im Management von Cyber-Risiken und -Sicherheit und ist somit in der Lage, objektive Beratung auf höchstem Niveau zu erbringen.

Das bringt Healthcare Security im Gesundheitswesen

  • Strukturierte Vorbereitung und Reaktion auf Cyber-Angriffe, zur Minimierung der wirtschaftlichen und reputativen Auswirkungen
  • Coaching, Trainings und Assessments im Bereich des proaktiven und reaktiven Cyber-Krisenmanagements
  • Transparenz über die Cyber-Bedrohungen schärft das Risikobewusstsein in der Organisation
Ihr Ansprechpartner:

Robin Kroha

metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstraße 146 | 80804 München

Tel. +49 89 360531-0

Mail: robin.kroha@metafinanz.de

Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Wir machen Sicherheit im Gesundheitswesen lebbar. Verantwortungsvoller Umgang mit Patienten ohne sichere IT ist nicht akzeptabel. Die moderne Medizin nutzt immer stärker die Chancen der digitalen Vernetzung, während sich parallel Cyber-Attacken auf medizinische Einrichtungen in Europa erhöhen. Die Expertenteams der metafinanz beraten sie bei dieser Herausforderung im Bereich Healthcare Security.

Analyse und Bewertung von Cyber-Risiken

metafinanz verfügt über ein Expertenteam aus Sicherheits- und Krisenberatern, das weltweit für Kunden Cyber-Risiken identifiziert. Wir beraten unsere Kunden bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung angemessener risikominimierenden Maßnahmen.

Entwicklung wirkungsvoller Präventionsstrategien

Sicherheit ist ein kontinuierlicher Verbesserungsprozess, kein Endzustand. Wir beraten bei der Entwicklung wirkungsvoller Strategien zur Behandlung bestehender und zur Vorbeugung vor neuen Cyber-Risiken.

Beratung bei der Implementierung Standardkonformer Security-Maßnahmen

Wir beraten bei der Implementierung geeigneter, standardkonformer Security-Maßnahmen auf personeller, technischer und organisatorischer Ebene.

Training und Coaching von Notfall- und Krisenstäben

Welche Sofortmaßnahmen sind bei einem Cyber-Angriff erforderlich? Wie reagiert das Unternehmen bei einer Erpressung durch Cyberkriminelle? Welche Kommunikationsmaßnahmen sind erforderlich? Mit unseren Cyber-Krisenstabsübungen werden Entscheider auf Angriffe vorbereitet. Im Ernstfall stellen wir auch eine Cyber-Eingriff-Truppe bereit, die eine Bewältigungsstrategie ausarbeitet.

Unsere Stärken – Ihre Vorteile

metafinanz-Berater können mit Ihrer Erfahrung und Ihren technischen Fähigkeiten schneller und zuverlässiger qualitativ hochwertige Arbeitsergebnisse liefern als jeder andere Anbieter. Wir betreuen und unterstützen das Thema Cyber Security in allen Aspekten und aus einer Hand.
metafinanz bringt herausragende Erfahrung in der Planung, Erstellung und Optimierung von Cyber-Krisenmanagementplänen mit. metafinanz-Berater waren an den größten internationalen Cyber-Krisenstabsübungen beteiligt und setzen dieses Know-how für Ihr Unternehmen ein.

metafinanz bietet Ihnen ein erfahrenes und weltoffenes Team, das internationale Organisationen bereits in über 250 Fällen bei Cyber-Krisenmanagement und Cyber-Krisenstabsübungen begleitet hat.

Weitere Informationen anfordern.
 
Ihr Ansprechpartner

Robin Kroha

metafinanz Informationssysteme GmbH
Leopoldstraße 146 | 80804 München

Tel. +49 89 360531-0

Mail: robin.kroha@metafinanz.de